Walsall Drawn into Southern Section Group D of the EFL Trophy

We now know who the Saddlers will be facing in the EFL Trophy.
The EFL have confirmed the first stages of this season's EFL Trophy with clubs from League One and League Two being drawn into their respective groups.

Walsall have been drawn into Group D of the Southern Section in the EFL Trophy alongside Bristol Rovers and Oxford United with a so-called 'invited team' to be added to the group tomorrow (Tuesday).

The Group Stage draw for the EFL Trophy will take place on Tuesday, 18 August at 1.30pm on talkSPORT 2.

The EFL Trophy will be split into northern and southern sections with invited clubs joining Sky Bet League One and Two Clubs in one of eight groups.

The invited clubs include the likes of Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City and Manchester United.
Join us across social media, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. You can also find the very latest Saddlers news and updates on Google News.
Previous Post Next Post