Twitter     Facebook     Instagram     Google News

Carabao Cup: Round One Draw Numbers

The EFL have confirmed the numbers for the Northern and Southern sections of the draw.
The draw for Round One of the 2020/21 Carabao Cup will take place on Sky Sports News on Tuesday, 18 August at 10am.

70 out of the 72 EFL Clubs will take part in Round One, with recently-relegated AFC Bournemouth and Watford coming into the competition in Round Two.

This season’s Carabao Cup will see two new clubs take part in the competition for the first time in their history - Barrow AFC and Harrogate Town - who will both be in the north section of the draw following their promotion from the National League. The Bluebirds are ball number 3 and the Town are ball number 14.

Darrell Clarke's Saddlers are ball number 35 in the Northern section of the draw with the Reds hoping to make it through to the next round with some much-needed prize money up for grabs.

Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Finalists, Brentford, are ball number 3 in the southern section, while Norwich City, one of the three sides relegated from the Premier League last season, are ball number 23 - also in the southern section of the draw.

Don't forget you can join us across social media, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. You can also find the very latest Saddlers news and updates on Google News.
We've launched a brand new newsletter! To secure your copy, or if you require further information, just visit and subscribe for regular updates.
Previous Post Next Post