Sky Bet League One: 2018/19 Line-Up Confirmed Sky Bet League One: 2018/19 Line-Up Confirmed

Sky Bet League One: 2018/19 Line-Up Confirmed

Following Coventry City's victory over Exeter City in Monday afternoon's Sky Bet League Two Play-Off Final, we now know which sides Dean Keates' Saddlers will be taking on during the 2018/19 League One campaign.
It had already been confirmed that Barnsley, Burton Albion and Sunderland will be dropping down from the Championship while Accrington Stanley, Luton Town and Wycombe Wanderers had already booked their place in the third tier after securing automatic promotion from League Two.

The League One Play-Offs ultimately saw Paul Warne's Rotherham United make the move to the Championship while Charlton Athletic, Scunthorpe United and Shrewsbury Town were left to ponder what might have been following their failures in the end-of-season knockout.

With Exeter City, Notts County and Jimmy Walker's Lincoln City all suffering defeat in the League Two Play-Offs we will be making the trip down the M6 to the Ricoh Arena where we will take on Coventry City in a match which will serve as a midlands derby.

We now know that Walsall will be joined by, Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Barnsley, Blackpool, Bradford City, Bristol Rovers, Burton Albion, Charlton Athletic, Coventry City, Doncaster Rovers, Fleetwood Town, Gillingham, Luton Town, Oxford United, Peterborough United, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Rochdale, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, Southend United, Sunderland, and Wycombe Wanderers will also be in the mix next season.
Don't forget you can keep up to date with the latest Walsall FC news and views across our social media channels, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Along with the socials, you can also access our updates on Google News and Reddit.
Previous Post Next Post