Walsall's 2022/23 League Two Fixtures Have Been Revealed

We now know how the Saddlers' season will shape up as they look to enjoy a more successful campaign.
Bescot Banter - Walsall FC News
Walsall's 2022/23 Sky Bet League Two fixtures have been revealed, with Michael Flynn's side beginning the campaign at home to Hartlepool United, before paying a visit to Newport County.

Heading into the season on the back of a busy summer of change, the new-look Reds will be taking on plenty of familiar faces along with a few unknowns as they hope to mount a challenge upon the upper reaches of the fourth tier.

The Saddlers will then welcome Stevenage to WS1 on Saturday, 13th August, as the campaign gets into full swing.

Over the festive period, the Saddlers will travel to Swindon Town on Boxing Day before back-to-back home games against newly-promoted Stockport County and Mansfield Town on Thursday, 29th December and Sunday, 1st January 2023 respectively.

The busy Easter period will see us face Rochdale at the Crown Oil Arena on Good Friday (7th April) before welcoming Carlisle United to the Poundland Bescot Stadium on Easter Monday (10th April).

Gary McSheffrey's Doncaster Rovers will be our opponents on the final day of the season, Saturday, 6th May 2023, at the Poundland Bescot Stadium.

In other games to look out for, we will host newly-promoted Grimsby Town and face Stockport County on Saturday, 27th August and Saturday, 1st October with the reverse fixtures taking place on Saturday, 25th March 2023 and Thursday, 29th December 2022 respectively.

Gillingham will be the first of the relegated clubs we will face as we visit Priestfield on Saturday, 20th August before making the return trip on Saturday, 18th March 2023.

You can find a comprehensive fixture list, HERE!
Don't forget you can keep up to date with the latest Walsall FC news and views across our social media channels, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Along with the socials, you can also access our updates on Google News and Reddit.
Previous Post Next Post