EFL Football Manager Cup: Walsall Drawn Away From Home EFL Football Manager Cup: Walsall Drawn Away From Home

EFL Football Manager Cup: Walsall Drawn Away From Home

The draw for Round One of the EFL Football Manager Cup has taken place and has seen the Saddlers, who are managed by Ryan Duckhouse, drawn away from home.
The team behind Football Manager have partnered with Mind and the EFL to bring us the EFL Football Manager Cup – an FM tournament that will take place over the next month.

The draw, which took place on Sunday afternoon, has pitted the cyber Saddlers against AFC Wimbledon, who are managed by the Dons' Under-18s manager Rob Turvey with the meeting due to take place on Thursday.

After each round is completed, we’ll be uploading highlights onto the FM YouTube channel for you to catch up on all of the action and there will be a full written round-up here on the FM website.

As well as supporting your team during the tournament, you can also show your support for the EFL’s charity partner, Mind, the mental health charity. In these tough times their services are needed more than ever so while you’re being entertained by the action, please consider donating on this JustGiving page which will be open during the tournament.

You can find the full Round One draw, along with all of the competition details, below.

Round One match dates – Monday, 20th April to Thursday, 23rd April
Round Two – week commencing 27th April
The ‘Round of 16’ – week commencing 4th May
The Quarter Finals – 11th May to 14th May
The Semi-Finals – Saturday, 16th May
The Final – Sunday, 17th May

AFC Wimbledon – Rob Tuvey (U18s Manager)
Birmingham City – Lee Camp (Player)
Blackburn Rovers – Adam Armstrong (Player)
Blackpool – Cameron (Supporter)
Bolton Wanderers – Paul Huddy (Kitman)
Bradford City – Kieran Devanny (Supporter)
Brentford – Sam Jacques (Supporter)
Bristol City – Mikey Cobban (YouTuber)
Bristol Rovers – Mikey Bell (Ex-Professional Rugby Player)
Carlisle United – Riegan Thompson (Supporter)
Charlton Athletic – Alex Avery (Marketing Manager)
Colchester United – Ollie Kensdale (Player)
Coventry City – Ryan Lawrence (Supporter)
Crawley Town – Sam Gadsdon (Social Media Admin)
Crewe Alexandra – Jack Marsland (Supporter)
Derby County – Paul Wilson (Supporter)
Doncaster Rovers – Luke Benniston (Supporter)
Exeter City – Nicky Law (Player)
Forest Green Rovers – Chris Stokes (Player)
Fulham – Charlie Cooper (Star of Our Country)
Huddersfield Town – Karlan Grant (Player)
Ipswich Town – Joe Fairs (Supporter)
Leeds United – Rob Callery
Leyton Orient – Dan Williams
Lincoln City – Thomas Kelsey (YouTuber)
Luton Town – George Osborn (Ukie)
Macclesfield Town – Daniel Fry (FM WEC Champion)
Mansfield Town – Jamie King (Supporter)
Middlesbrough – Neil Trewick (Supporter)
MK Dons – George Williams (Player)
Newport County – Gareth Swattridge (FM Researcher)
Northampton Town – Leigh Barton (FM Creators’ Cup Champion)
Nottingham Forest – Joe Lolley (Player)
Oldham Athletic – Jonny Smith (Player)
Peterborough United – Kevin Chapman/Lollujo (YouTuber)
Plymouth Argyle – Luke Omega (Gamer)
Port Vale – Jim Martin
Portsmouth FC – Jim Marquis (Player)
Preston North End – James Moulding (Supporter)
Queens Park Rangers – Rob Facey (Supporter)
Rochdale AFC – Elliot Howells (Supporter)
Rotherham United – Matt Neil (First-team Analyst)
Salford City – Cameron Burgess (Player)
Scunthorpe United – Harry Jamieson (Backroom staff)
Shrewsbury Town – Shaun Whalley (Player)
Southend United – Ellis Gamon (Supporter)
Swansea City – Gareth Richards (Supporter)
Swindon Town – Lewis Hathaway/FM Doop (FM Streamer)
Tranmere Rovers – James Knipe 
Walsall FC – Ryan Duckhouse
West Bromwich Albion – Romaine Sawyers (Player)
Wigan Athletic – Jordan Coyle
Wycombe Wanderers – Craig Anderson (Supporter)

Fifty-four teams across the EFL’s three divisions compete in a knockout tournament with the aim to crown one club as the EFL Football Manager Cup winner.

Due to there being fifty-four teams taking part, ten teams will be given a bye into Round Two. This will be determined by random during the first round draw and has been implemented to ensure thirty-two teams take part in Round Two.

• Matches to be played on FM20 Touch Versus mode, teams must play as themselves
• This is a straight knockout tournament, with all ties comprising one game. Each tie will go to extra-time and penalties, if necessary, to produce a winner
• The ‘home’ team of each tie will host the match
• Suspensions/injuries won't carry over to the next round.
Don't forget you can keep up to date with the latest Walsall FC news and views across our social media channels, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Along with the socials, you can also access our updates on Google News and Reddit.
Previous Post Next Post