UP NEXT  Bescot Banter logo WEST BROMWICH ALBION (HOME) - TUESDAY, 27TH JULY 2021 - 7.30PM

Erhun Oztumer Named in PFA's League One Team of the Year

Walsall attacker Erhun Oztumer has been named in the PFA's League One Team of the Year for the second season running after scoring sixteen goals in forty-six club appearances.
Erhun is joined in the side by Shrewsbury Town goalkeeper Dean Henderson, Peterborough United striker Jack Marriott and four players from both Wigan Athletic and Blackburn Rovers as Dan Burn and Nathan Byrne, Nick Powell and Will Grigg are joined in the side by Charlie Mulgrew, Amari'i Bell, Bradley Dack and striker Danny Graham.

Erhun, who is out of contract in the summer, spoke to club journalists and welcomed the news, he said; "I'm really happy. All my hard work has been noticed by fellow players and I can't thank them enough for the votes.

"I was keen to improve on last year's tally and I've scored 16 goals, which is one better than last year. Hopefully I can add a few more before the end of the season and, most importantly, help the team get some points."

Don't forget you can join us across social media, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. You can also find the very latest Saddlers news and updates on Google News.

We've launched a brand new newsletter. To secure yours, visit newsletter.bescotbanter.net and subscribe to our regular updates.

Bescot Banter logo Fantasy Premier League is back!
CLICK HERE to add your team to the BBEFL!
 Twitter     Facebook     Instagram     Google News