UPDATED | 2017/18 League One Line-Up Begins to Take Shape

We now know a few more of the teams which we'll be losing to next season, including former Premier League Champions Blackburn Rovers...
Following the conclusion of both the Sky Bet Championship and League Two campaigns, next season's League One line-up is beginning to take shape.

Along with Jon Whitney's Walsall, AFC Wimbledon, Bristol Rovers, Bury, Charlton Athletic, Fleetwood Town, Gillingham, Milton Keynes Dons, Northampton Town, Oldham Athletic, Oxford United, Peterborough United, Rochdale, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, and Southend United are already secure for next season.

Blackburn Rovers, who were relegated despite securing a final day victory over Dean Smith's Brentford, will be joined by Wigan Athletic and Rotherham United in dropping down from the second tier of English football, whilst League Two Champions Portsmouth will be joined by Plymouth Argyle and Doncaster Rovers who also secured automatic promotion.

With either Bradford City or Millwall set to earn promotion to the Championship via the Play-Offs and one of Exeter City and Blackpool set to join us from League Two, it's sure to be a competitive campaign next time around.

Don't forget you can join us across social media, we're @BescotBanter on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. You can also find the very latest Saddlers news and updates on Google News.
 Twitter     Facebook     Instagram     Google News